Saimonse – You Are My Music

Saimonse - You Are My Music

And just like that, without wasting any time, we move into our regularly scheduled programming, with the very first mix of 2014! Saimon Saimonse has previously charmed our listeners with his gorgeous selections for “without you i’m nothing“, “Road to Home“, and of course, “time of brock van wey“. Saimonse’s choices seem to overlap with my favorite quality of the mind – melancholia, nostalgia and sentimentality. But this is not a bleak and desolate state of affairs… Rather a sound of a heavy heart with a slow roll of a tear…

Photography by Bea Konefał-Trzaska

Brambles – To Speak Of Solitude | Serein
Clint Mansell – Last Man | Nonesuch
Ludovico Einaudi – Walk | Decca
Thomas Newman – Route 12 | Nonesuch
Keith Kenniff – Aerial | Circle Into Square
36 – Dream Window | 3six Rec
Rudi Arapahoe – Conversation Piece | Symbolic Interaction
Jon Hopkins – Campfire | Domino USA
44 – Delusion | Free
Ludovico Einaudi – Life | Decca
Nest – Charlotte | Serein
Air – Alone In Kyoto | Astralwerks
Jacaszek – Lament | Gusstaff Rec
A Winged Victory For The Sullen – Steep Hills Of Vicodin Tears | Erased Tapes
Karol Gwóźdź – Gûrnoślûnskje Tragedyje | Psychonavigation Rec

[ STREAM ] | [ DOWNLOAD ] | [ PODCAST ] | [ iTUNES ]

2 thoughts on “Saimonse – You Are My Music

  1. Absolutely beautiful! I have missed mixes like this one. Great way to start the New Year.

Comments are closed.