Mix : Vinyl Matt – Raster-Noton Mix


Fans of clicks and glitch rejoice! Raster-Noton is in the house! Matt Storey, aka Vinyl Matt selects his favorite Raster-Noton cuts to create one of the most eclectic and challenging mixes on Headphone Commute, showcasing the label’s finest artists, such as Kangding Ray, SND, COH, Mika Vainio, Grischa Lichtenberger and of course, Alva Noto himself. With a few spoken-word records from Micro-Acoustics Demonstration Record, this 45-minute head-strip is a force to be reckoned with! Apart from sharing his mixes on the net, Vinyl Matt is also a resident at Crayon – a club night in Dundee, Scotland, which previously hosted nights with Mount Kimbie, Loops Haunt, Pinch, Burnkane. E-n-j-o-y!


Track Listing: # Artist – Title (Mix)
1. Disinformation – National Grid (Live Mains Electricity)
2. Ryoji Ikeda – Data.Hypercomplex
3. Cyclo. – id#03
4. Kangding Ray – Pruitt Igoe (Alva Noto Remodel)
5. Kangding Ray – Mojave
6. Alva Noto – Planet Rock
7. anbb – I Wish I Was A Mole In The Ground
8. SND – Billie Jean
9. Max.Ernst – Privileg
10. Grischa Lichtenberger – 0607_lv_1_re
11. SND – Push 01
12. Mitchell Akiyama – Thaw
13. Ryoji Ikeda – Trans-missions
14. NHK – Entire Set
15. SND – 04:29:59
16. Frank Bretschneider – The October Game
17. COH – Path #3 (Dynamo Baby, Bore Me Numb)
18. Aoki Takamasa – Rn5-09
19. Mika Vainio – Teutons

[ S T R E A M ] | [ D O W N L O A D ] | [ P O D C A S T ] | [ i T U N E S ]

4 Responses to “Mix : Vinyl Matt – Raster-Noton Mix”

  1. 1 amjad

    loved & shared

  2. Cheers guys!

    You can check out loads more info + photos from the mix here:

    ..and some of my other mixes here:

    Thanks for listening!

  3. 3 Vishal

    Wicked mix. Headphone mix alright but don’t forget to turn it the F*CK up!

  4. 4 brian

    superb mix


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,005 other followers